Advising on Copyrights, Dispute Resolution and Internet TV: 21 July 2010

I left the Digital Media Centre at about 12:30 and dashed to Leeds in time for a long conference in a copyright case.  The case has given rise to some interesting questions on negotiation and costs about which I shall blog generally once the litigation is over.

I left the con just in time to address the Leeds Inventors Club (which I helped to found and chair) on “Keeping the Sharks at Bay: Resolving Disputes with Co-Inventors, Investors, Licensees and Third Parties” at 18:00.   As soon as I have adapted the slides for Slideshare I shall upload the presentation to that site.

After I reached home at 21:00, I gave some general advice on the regulatory and copyright issues on TV over the internet.   The regulation of internet broadcasting generally in the UK and the copyright issues that it raises will the subject of another blog post if not something a good deal heavier when I get time.

About Jane Lambert

I am a barrister specializing in intellectual property, technology, media and entertainment and competition law. I specialize in helping SME (small and medium enterprises) protect and exploit their investment in brands, design, technology and the arts. SME require intellectual property (legal protection for their intellectual assets) at least as much as big business but their limited means restrict the way they can use it. Looking after such clients wisely requires skills and knowledge which have taken me years to learn.
This entry was posted in Broadcasting, Copyright. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Advising on Copyrights, Dispute Resolution and Internet TV: 21 July 2010

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Advising on Copyrights, Dispute Resolution and Internet TV: 21 July 2010 | NIPC Law -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

